Contentment

BTTFYou can’t be content if you’re living in the future.

The first time I was laid off, Carla said that she was holding her breath, waiting for it to be over. I can assure you that I felt exactly the same way.

This time, it hit me hard. As soon as I found out I was to be laid off, I immediately reverted to survival mode. Really, I just want it to be over.

Carla, on the other hand, has said that she wants to get everything that God wants for us during this one. She said last night that she felt like she had to repeat the lesson two or three times, but now she’s ready for the second lesson – whatever that is.

She just came home from playing piano at Bowie HS and was talking about her great walk home. She said, “How can you be content if you’re living in the future? TODAY is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad!”

Just like John the Baptist, I want to serve God now. I want to become lesser while he becomes greater. I want to live today, not in the non-existent future.

Do I have a great wife or what?

One thought on “Contentment

  1. SueW says:

    You have a GREAT wife!!!! 🙂

Leave a comment